Woman relaxing in a hammock in a park while looking at a tablet

Our definition of CSR – living out responsibility

Responsibility

Our values

We strive to put responsibility at the centre of our day-to-day actions. With this in mind, our business model is based on the principles of fairness, transparency and sustainability – in our interactions with business partners, employees and the environment.   

Young woman in workwear and with a tablet in her hand kneels in front of a field with sprouts

Our approach to sustainability

As the leading European platform for consumer electronics in Europe, CECONOMY is aware of its economic, ecological and social responsibility. We aim to create value added for consumers while also developing solutions to the social challenges of tomorrow.

Forging ahead together

Our actions are closely interlinked with the sustainability strategy of the MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group, which encompasses the strong brands MediaMarkt and Saturn. The group of companies has firmly embedded the issue of sustainability in its guidelines and thereby in its day-to-day business practices. It has adopted a holistic approach which involves taking action in three areas. 

Two men in suits discussing a strategic document on a tablet
1. Responsible portfolio

Digital solutions enable the MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group to offer a wide range of sustainable products and service concepts to support consumers and business partners in their everyday lives. At the same time, the group helps customers to make responsible purchasing decisions by labelling sustainable products in its stores and online shops. It implements rigorous standards within its own value chain and works with suppliers who share these guidelines and undergo regular external audits.

2. Responsibility towards the environment, the climate and resources

The MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group constantly increases the energy efficiency of its stores, both when it commissions new builds and when it modernises existing stores and other properties. In addition to this, it chooses packaging solutions which conserve resources and minimise the amount of waste to promote sustainable purchasing. The MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group goes beyond the legal requirements by offering its customers various ways of returning old electrical appliances. The same applies to its system for taking back electronic products which are still in working order.

Man leaning against an office window, looking at a tablet
3. Responsibility towards employees and society

The MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group has exacting standards when it comes to occupational safety and health. It also offers its employees individual opportunities for training and continuous professional development to encourage them to think and act responsibly. Staff also benefit from everyday access to up-to-date technologies so that they can offer customers first-rate advice. At the same time, the MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group assumes social responsibility and actively supports social causes in many different ways in close dialogue with its stakeholders. For more information about the sustainability strategy of the MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group, please visit: www.mediamarktsaturn.com/en/responsible-partner

Vorsicht! Sie nutzen einen alten Browser!
Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser um diese Seite anzuzeigen.

Frau liegt in einer Hängematte in einem Park und blickt auf ein Tablet

Unser CSR-Verständnis – Verantwortung leben

Verantwortung

Unsere Werte

Unser Anspruch ist es,  Verantwortung in den Mittelpunkt unseres täglichen Handelns zu stellen. Deshalb richten wir unser Geschäftsmodell an den Grundsätzen Fairness, Transparenz und Nachhaltigkeit aus – im Umgang mit Geschäftspartnern, Mitarbeitern und der Umwelt.

    

Junge Frau in Arbeitskleidung und mit Tablet in der Hand kniet vor einem Feld mit Sprösslingen

Unser Nachhaltigkeitsansatz

Als führende Plattform für Consumer Electronics in Europa ist sich CECONOMY  ihrer ökonomischen, ökologischen und sozialen Verantwortung bewusst. Unser Ziel ist es, Mehrwert für die Konsumenten zu schaffen und zugleich Lösungen für die gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen von morgen zu entwickeln.

Gemeinsam vorangehen

Unser Handeln ist eng verzahnt mit der Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie der MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group mit ihren starken Marken MediaMarkt und Saturn. Die Unternehmensgruppe hat das Thema Nachhaltigkeit fest in ihren Leitlinien und somit in ihrer täglichen Geschäftspraxis verankert. Dabei verfolgt sie einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, der sich in drei Handlungsdimensionen gliedert.

Zwei Männer im Anzug diskutieren ein Strategiedokument auf einem Tablet
1. Verantwortungsvolles Angebot

Digitale Lösungen ermöglichen ein breites Angebot an nachhaltigen Produkten und Servicekonzepten, mit denen die MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group Verbrauchern und Geschäftspartnern im Alltag zur Seite steht.  Gleichzeitig unterstützt sie verantwortungsvolle Kaufentscheidungen mit der Kennzeichnung nachhaltiger Produkte in ihren Märkten und Online-Shops. In ihrer eigenen Wertschöpfungskette setzt sie strenge  Standards um und arbeitet mit Lieferanten zusammen, die diese Richtlinien teilen und regelmäßigen externen Kontrollen unterliegen.

2. Verantwortung gegenüber Umwelt, Klima und Ressourcen

Die MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group erhöht kontinuierlich die Energieeffizienz ihrer Standorte – sowohl bei Neubauten als auch bei der Modernisierung bestehender Märkte und anderer Immobilien. Darüber hinaus setzt sie auf ressourcenschonende Verpackungslösungen und minimiert Abfallmengen, um einen nachhaltigen Einkauf zu fördern. Für Altgeräte bietet die MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group ihren Kunden unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten zur Rückgabe – über die gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen hinaus. Das Gleiche gilt auch für die Rücknahme von noch gebrauchsfähigen elektronischen Produkten.

Mann lehnt an einer Büroscheibe und blickt auf ein Tablet
3. Verantwortung gegenüber Mitarbeitern und Gesellschaft

Die MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group stellt höchste Anforderungen an den Gesundheits- und Arbeitsschutz. Zudem bietet sie ihren Mitarbeitern individuelle Aus- und Fortbildungsmöglichkeiten, um verantwortungsvolles Denken und Handeln voranzutreiben. Für eine erstklassige Kundenberatung profitieren Mitarbeiter im Alltag zusätzlich von zeitgemäßen Technologien. Zugleich übernimmt die MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group gesellschaftliche Verantwortung und engagiert sich im engen Dialog mit ihren Stakeholdern auf vielfältige Weise für soziale Zwecke. Mehr Informationen zur Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie der MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group finden Sie hier: www.mediamarktsaturn.com/partner-mit-verantwortung

Vorsicht! Sie nutzen einen alten Browser!
Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser um diese Seite anzuzeigen.