birds-eye perspective, group of people in business clothing discussing in an antechamber

We get involved

Public Policy

Our responsibility for society

Retail is omnipresent: with both bricks-and-mortar and online stores, the industry ensures that people are reliably supplied with products and services. This goes hand in hand with a great responsibility for both our employees and consumers, which we take very seriously. That responsibility centres on safety, fair competition and sustainable consumption.

We also have a wider responsibility towards our society, which is founded on our retail experience and our expertise in consumer electronics and digitisation. To fulfil this, we use our expert knowledge to actively contribute to the current political debate.

Woman in a modern meeting room presenting in front of her colleagues

Our voice in the societal debate

We are engaged in close dialogue with policymakers, authorities and organisations within society on key issues such as consumer protection, digitisation, sustainability and environmental protection, safety and certification, and socio-political matters. We always set out our positions in a transparent, open fashion.

Dialogue with policymakers and society in Germany and the other countries we operate in is managed by Corporate Communications, Public Policy & Sustainability, at our head office in Düsseldorf. We also contribute to the discussion via our industry associations.

Two men in suits walking through a modern office building while discussing
Our guidelines

Our political and social work is hallmarked by a high degree of transparency – we always communicate our positions to all stakeholder groups clearly and consistently based on uniform messages.

CECONOMY is registered in the EU’s transparency register. This means that we have undertaken to observe the associated code of conduct. The main requirement of this is for registered companies to state their interests, objectives and aims. 

Memberships

CECONOMY is a member of the following associations:

  • German Retail Federation (HDE)
  • EuroCommerce
  • European Retail Round Table (ERRT)
  • Economic Council Brussels
  • Deutsches Aktieninstitut (DAI; the German Shares Institute)
  • Düsseldorf Chamber of Industry and Commerce
  • Bitkom (currently via the MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group – negotiations are under way)
Contact
Portrait Bernd Wagner
Bernd Wagner

Leiter Politik und Außenbeziehungen
+49 211 5408-7128
bernd.wagner_at_ceconomy.de

send E-Mail
Vorsicht! Sie nutzen einen alten Browser!
Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser um diese Seite anzuzeigen.

Vogelperspektive, Gruppe von Menschen in Business-Kleidung diskutiert in einem Vorraum

Wir bringen uns ein

Public Policy

Unsere Verantwortung für die Gesellschaft

Handel ist allgegenwärtig: Stationär und online stellt die Branche die zuverlässige Versorgung der Menschen mit Produkten und Dienstleistungen sicher. Damit geht auch eine große Verantwortung für unsere Mitarbeiter und die Verbraucher einher, der wir uns stellen. Im Fokus stehen dabei Sicherheit, fairer Wettbewerb und nachhaltiger Verbrauch.

Gleichzeitig tragen wir durch unsere Erfahrung im Einzelhandel sowie als Experte für Consumer Electronics und Digitalisierung eine weitere Verantwortung gegenüber unserer Gesellschaft. Daher nutzen wir unser Expertenwissen, um uns aktiv in die aktuelle politische Debatte einzubringen.

Frau in einem modernen Meetingraum präentiert eine Strategieskizze
Unsere Stimme in der gesellschaftlichen Debatte

Als Ansprechpartner für Politik, Verwaltung und gesellschaftliche Organisationen stehen wir im engen Austausch zu zentralen Themen wie Verbraucherschutz, Digitalisierung, Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz, Sicherheit und Zertifizierung sowie zu sozialpolitischen Fragen. Unsere Positionen legen wir stets transparent und offen dar.

Den Dialog mit Politik und Gesellschaft in Deutschland und den Ländern, in denen wir geschäftlich aktiv sind, führt der Bereich Corporate Communications, Public Policy & Sustainability an unserem Hauptsitz in Düsseldorf. Darüber hinaus bringen wir uns über unsere Branchenverbände in die Diskussion ein.

Zwei Herren in Anzügen laufen durch ein Bürogebäude und diskutieren
Unsere Leitlinien

Unsere politische und gesellschaftliche Arbeit zeichnet sich durch ein hohes Maß an Transparenz aus – auf der Basis einheitlicher Botschaften vertreten wir unsere Positionen gegenüber allen Anspruchsgruppen jederzeit klar und konsistent. 

CECONOMY ist im Transparenzregister der EU registriert. Damit verpflichten wir uns zur Einhaltung des damit verbundenen Verhaltenskodex, der insbesondere vorsieht, dass die registrierten Unternehmen angeben, welche Interessen, Ziele und Zwecke sie verfolgen.

Mitgliedschaften

CECONOMY ist Mitglied in folgenden Verbänden:

  • Handelsverband Deutschland (HDE)
  • EuroCommerce
  • European Retail Round Table (ERRT)
  • Wirtschaftsrat Brüssel
  • Deutsches Aktieninstitut
  • Industrie- und Handelskammer Düsseldorf
  • Bitkom (aktuell über die MediaMarktSaturn Retail Group – Verhandlungen laufen)
Ihr Ansprechpartner
Porträt Bernd Wagner
Bernd Wagner

Leiter Politik und Außenbeziehungen
+49 211 6886-2115
wagner_at_metro.de

E-Mail schreiben

Vorsicht!

Sie nutzen einen alten Browser!
Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser um diese Seite anzuzeigen.